Watercolor Kitty Cats

img_0014
If anyone should have custom paintings of their cats, it’s my roommates. The two affectionately refer to their cats as their kids and miss them during two day trips. The above is of our girl Cassie, more commonly known as Puddy. I did a quick sketch of her one afternoon as she was posing by me. This sketch snowballed into two watercolor pet portraits.

img_0016
This little guy was harder to sketch, too fidgety. Though I did most of the pieces looking at the cats live, I took photos as well. Here are the references of Puddy and Ollie,

img_0019

img_0017
Puddy responded well to her sketch, as you see below.

img_0015

I guess my roommates liked them because they framed them up and hung them right over their bed.

img_0021

I love to hear from you

